Ivy Tech Foundation nominates six new members to the board of directors

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Ivy Tech Foundation has nominated six new members to the board of directors. Two board members, Mark Hagerman and Steve Daily, have retired after serving on the board for 33 years and five years, respectively.

The Ivy Tech Foundation Board leadership remains the same with Michael M. Harmless as chair, Maria Quintana as vice-chair, Patrick R. Ralston as treasurer, and Terry Bowen as secretary.

“We are very pleased to welcome six new appointments to the Ivy Tech Foundation Board,” said John M. Murphy, president of the Ivy Tech Foundation. “Each new board member brings a different perspective of philanthropy and the importance of giving back to our communities. Their expertise in this area, combined with their passion for the mission of Ivy Tech, will ensure that our Foundation continues to serve the students of Ivy Tech and their surrounding communities.”

“The work of the Ivy Tech Foundation, and generous gifts from our donors, enable us to provide students the educational opportunities that transform their lives,” said Mike Harmless.  “It is an honor to serve as Chair of the Ivy Tech Foundation Board and partner with my colleagues in this important work.”

“I would also like to thank our outgoing board members, Mark Hagerman and Steve Daily, for their dedication and service to the board.”

The following individuals were appointed to the Ivy Tech Foundation Board:

  • Alisa Hecimovich, Lake County, vice president, American Precision, Inc.
  • Alicia Hazelwood, Marion, executive director, United Way of Grant County
  • Jim Stehlick, Indianapolis, regional vice president and manager, Wells Fargo
  • Leo Braddock, Sellersburg, executive director and founder, Children Shouldn’t Hunger
  • Paula Heiderman, Madison, community advocate
  • Ed Perez, Columbus, community advocate

After three years of service, Roland Shelton will serve as the development committee chair. Rich VonDerHaar, who has served on the board for eight years, will remain on the Development Committee after leading and transforming the board’s giving efforts.

For a complete list of Ivy Tech Foundation Board members, visit: giving.ivytech.edu/board

About Ivy Tech Community College
Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

About the Ivy Tech Foundation

The Foundation’s most important function is to provide support for Ivy Tech Community College beyond state appropriations and student fees. Its overall program of work focuses on meeting student needs. The Foundation’s work is made possible by donations from friends of Ivy Tech. The Foundation distributes these donations as designated by the donor to support students and the College’s strategic initiatives. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s