Ivy Tech Community College presents honors to 19 adjunct faculty members

Lafayette Campus earns top honor

Ivy Tech Community College has selected 19 adjunct faculty members from across the state to receive the eighth annual Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction. Of the 19 nominees, one is chosen to receive the Gerald I. Lamkin Award for Excellence in Instruction.

The Gerald I. Lamkin Award, named after the former Ivy Tech President, recognizes an adjunct faculty member who exhibits excellence in instruction and represents the mission of the College. Kenneth Moder, adjunct faculty member from Ivy Tech Lafayette, received this year’s award. Moder joined Ivy Tech in 2011 and teaches Physical Sciences.

“Our adjunct faculty play such a pivotal role in the lives of our students,” said Sue Ellspermann, president of Ivy Tech. “The experience and expertise they share in the classroom help our students achieve their goals and create a stronger Indiana.”

The 2018 Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction winners are:

  • Anderson – Jan Clifton-Gaw, Life Sciences Instructor
  • Bloomington – Dianna Holtsclaw, Nursing Instructor
  • Columbus – Andrew Strawn, Mathematics Instructor
  • Evansville – Allen Decker, History Instructor
  • Fort Wayne – Margaret Hall, School of Applied Science and Engineering Technology Instructor
  • Indianapolis – Eric Fisher, Design Technology Instructor
  • Kokomo – Tim Newell, Software Development Instructor
  • Lafayette – Kenneth Moder, Physical Sciences Instructor
  • Lake County – Frederick Williams, Student Success Instructor
  • Lawrenceburg – Michael Laughlin, Psychology Instructor
  • Madison – Starla Hibler-Raley, Humanities Instructor
  • Marion – Joseph Seaborn, Communication Instructor
  • Michigan City – Sara De La Rue, Life and Physical Sciences Instructor
  • Muncie – Mary Raggio, Design Technology Instructor
  • Richmond – Lois Truman, Early Childhood Instructor
  • Sellersburg – Tammy Craig, Respiratory Therapy Instructor
  • South Bend/Elkhart – Jim Baxter, Community Engagement Instructor
  • Terre Haute – Michael Allee, Software Development and Computer Information Systems Instructor
  • Valparaiso – Leann Leady, Healthcare Specialist Instructor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s