Ivy Tech Community College names Chancellors across the state

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Ivy Tech Community College has named all 19 campus Chancellors as part of its new organizational structure. The structure focuses on better serving students by aligning with community needs at the campus level, and empowering the campuses to be responsive and nimble to local needs.

Where multiple campuses reported to regional, or bi-regional leadership, will now see those positions aligned at a campus level. Campuses will be self-sustaining units with a chancellor as the executive in charge.

“This is the next step in putting more ‘community’ into community college by naming our chancellors across the state,” said Ivy Tech President Sue Ellspermann. “The campus chancellors are now tasked with forming their local cabinet level positions and developing strategies to successfully serve our students and effectively align with workforce. I am thankful to each of them for taking on this important leadership role.”

The campus chancellors include:

  • Lake County (Gary/East Chicago): R. Louie Gonzalez
  • Valparaiso: Aco Sikoski
  • Michigan City: Peter Linden
  • South Bend/Elkhart: Thomas Coley
  • Fort Wayne: Jerrilee Mosier
  • Lafayette: David Bathe
  • Kokomo: Acting Chancellor, Kimberly King
  • Marion: Alex Huskey
  • Muncie: Acting Chancellor, Alex Huskey
  • Anderson: James Willey
  • Indianapolis: Kathleen Lee
  • Richmond: Chad Bolser
  • Terre Haute: Lee Anne Crooks
  • Bloomington: Jennie Vaughan
  • Columbus: Steven Combs
  • Lawrenceburg: Mark Graver
  • Madison: Acting Chancellor, Rebecca Rahschulte
  • Sellersburg: Interim Chancellor, Terry Nolot
  • Evansville: Jonathan Weinzapfel

Kokomo, Muncie, Madison and Sellersburg chancellor positions have been posted at jobs.ivytech.edu. Ivy Tech will accept resumes and applications until July 28, and intend to fill the positions in the Fall.

About Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s