Ivy Tech Community College honors 14 full-time faculty members

Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 full-time faculty members to receive the annual President’s Award for Excellence in Instruction. In a tradition that began in 1983, one full-time faculty member will then be selected to receive the Founder’s Award, previously the Glenn W. Sample Award for Excellence in Instruction, the College’s highest honor for faculty.

The 2017 President’s Award recipients are:

  • Northwest Region – Darlene Dulin, Assistant Professor, Healthcare Specialist
  • North Central Region – Karen Gerbasich, Associate Professor, Nursing
  • Northeast Region – Erin Salyers, Assistant Professor, Visual Communications and Design Technology
  • Lafayette Region – Krishna Mishra, Associate Professor, Biotechnology
  • Kokomo Region – Gwenn Eldridge, Associate Professor, English
  • East Central Region – Mia Johnson, Assistant Professor, Human Services
  • Wabash Valley Region – Scott Powell, Associate Professor, Sociology
  • Central Indiana Region – Albert Rubenstein, Professor of Biology
  • Richmond Region – Nancy Fort, Associate Professor, Education
  • Columbus Region – Carmin Burrell, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
  • Southeast Region – Shelly Eisert, Professor, Nursing
  • Southwest Region – Donna Zimmerman, Associate Professor, Automation & Robotics Technology
  • Southern Indiana Region – John Harris, Assistant Professor, Industrial Technology and Automation & Robotics Technology
  • Bloomington Region – Kenin Krieger, Associate Professor, Human Services

About Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s