Ivy Tech Community College presents honors to 14 adjunct faculty members

Ivy Tech Community College presents honors to 14 adjunct faculty members

Wabash Valley region professor takes top honors

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 adjunct faculty members to receive the annual Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction, an honor now in its seventh year.

The Gerald I. Lamkin Award, named after the former Ivy Tech President, recognizes an adjunct faculty member who exhibits excellence in instruction and represents the mission of Ivy Tech. Aaron Rugenstein, adjunct faculty member from the Wabash Valley region, received this year’s Gerald I. Lamkin Award for Excellence in Instruction. Rugenstein joined Ivy Tech in 2004, and states that a “successful classroom consists of eager, enthusiastic students ready to participate in discussion and work together.”

The 2017 Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction winners are:

  • Northwest Region – Valerie Rice, Business Instructor
  • North Central Region – Robert Antus, Hospitality Instructor
  • Northeast Region – Holly Jackson, Life Sciences Instructor
  • Lafayette Region – Mary Tilden, Social Sciences Instructor
  • Kokomo Region – Dr. David Sturgeon, Dental Assisting Instructor
  • East Central Region – Lucinda Kiner, Business Administration and Entrepreneurship Instructor
  • Wabash Valley Region – Aaron Rugenstein, Engineering Technology Instructor
  • Central Indiana Region – Katherine Guerrero, Paralegal and Legal Studies Instructor
  • Richmond Region – Kathie Hilbert, Life and Physical Sciences Instructor
  • Columbus Region – Delbert Spears, Business Instructor
  • Southeast Region – Antonina Alcorn, Liberal Arts Instructor
  • Southwest Region – Sandra Feazel, Business Instructor
  • Southern Indiana Region – Shara Wilson, Behavioral Sciences Instructor
  • Bloomington Region – Nichole Day, Behavioral Sciences and Human Services Instructor

About Ivy Tech Community College

 Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s