Ivy Tech Community College honors top faculty

INDIANAPOLIS – Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 members of its faculty to receive the annual President’s Award for Excellence in Instruction.

In a tradition that began in 1983, one faculty member from each of the College’s 14 regions is chosen to receive the President’s Award.  From the 14 recipients, one is then selected to receive the Glenn W. Sample Award for Excellence in Instruction, the College’s highest honor for faculty.

The 2014 President’s Awards recipients and their campuses are:

(Fort Wayne) Northeast region: Robert D. Parker, Program Chair of Industrial Technology
(Sellersburg) Southern Indiana region: Robert L. York, Associate Professor, Dean of School of Liberal Arts and Sciences and School of Fine Arts and Design, and Academic Skills Assessment
(Lafayette) Lafayette region: Massimiliano A. Giorgini, Assistant Professor of Spanish
(Kokomo) Kokomo region: Michael Erny, Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology
(Lawrenceburg) Southeast region: Rebecca L. Rahschulte, Associate Professor of Psychology
(Evansville) Southwest region: Daniel J. Dickman, Associate Professor of Psychology
(Elkhart) North Central region: Malinda Mansfield, Assistant Professor of Student Success
(Richmond) Richmond region: Emily Y. Samborsky, Instructor of Student Success
(Columbus) Columbus region: Erin Lehman, Assistant Professor of English
(Indianapolis) Central Indiana region: Barbara A. Wylie, Associate Professor of Education
(Terre Haute) Wabash Valley region: Pam Passen, Assistant Professor of Office Administration
(Gary) Northwest region: Deborah L. Stipp, Associate Professor of Psychology
(Bloomington) Bloomington region: Sengyong Lee, Professor of Biotechnology
(Muncie and Anderson) East Central region: Naomi Jones, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system serving nearly 200,000 students annually. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s