Ivy Tech Community College to recognize top faculty

INDIANAPOLIS– Ivy Tech Community College will recognize its top adjunct faculty instructors at its adjunct faculty conference in Evansville on March 26.

The purpose of the college-wide awards program is to recognize Ivy Tech’s adjunct faculty members who best typify excellence in instruction. The Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction is presented annually to one faculty member in each of the College’s 14 regions. Those chosen receive a commemorative plaque and a $250 professional development grant.

From the Adjunct Faculty Award recipients, one will be chosen to receive the Gerald I. Lamkin Award for Excellence in Instruction. The award recognizes the adjunct faculty member who epitomizes the mission of Ivy Tech. The award consists of a commemorative medallion, an after-tax award of $250 and a $500 professional development grant. The Gerald I. Lamkin Award recipient will be announced on March 26.

The Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Instruction recipients are:

  • Joan Allison, English Composition, Anderson campus
  • John Benton, Liberal Arts, Terre Haute campus
  • Antoinette Brown, Certified Nursing Assistant, Richmond campus
  • Randy Feavell, Mathematics, Lafayette campus
  • Jason Gordon, Design Technology, Valparaiso campus
  • Bruce Horne, Industrial Technology, Fort Wayne campus
  • Darryl Jones, Visual Communications, Columbus campus
  • Jennifer Merkt, General Studies, Southeast region
  • Caroline Richards, Mathematics, Bloomington campus
  • Glenn Russell, Mathematics, Kokomo campus
  • Tom Savage, Mathematics, Evansville campus
  • David Townsend, Social Sciences, Central Indiana region
  • Leonard Wolz, Medical Terminology, Sellersburg campus
  • Frank Zink, Liberal Arts, South Bend campus

About Ivy Tech Community College
Ivy Tech is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system serving nearly 200,000 students annually.  Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s